Dublin Core at Omeka S

The Dublin Core at Omeka S or the Dublin Core Metadata Initiative (DCMI) is the most widely used metadata schema in the world.

Dublin Core is defined by the ISO15836 standard, which defines the Dublin Core Element Set, “simple DC”. It is made up of 15 basic elements to describe any information object, which in turn are grouped into three classification groups.

Groups are classified as follows:

  • Resource content.

  • Intellectual property.

  • Resource installation.

These three groups indicate the type or scope of the information included in them, and they are composed of the following elements:

Dublin Core at Omeka S? By default, Omeka includes this metadata system that allows modeling the information for catalogs, presentations…

Omeka allows imports and the implementation of different vocabularies based on different metadata schemas, allowing the application to be fully scalable and adaptable to numerous purposes.

Projects with Omeka
Universities, education centers, museums...